William flew his plane

May 22, 2011 § Leave a comment

Had we but world enough, and time,
This coyness, lady, were no crime.

But at my back I always hear
Time’s winged chariot hurrying near;
And yonder all before us lie
Deserts of vast eternity.

The grave’s a fine and private place,
But none I think do there embrace.

William flew his plane

She wears the bracelet sent by Fakih, the
first Muslim Miss USA, as “an evil eye which protects me from all harm. Rima can relate to everything I went through. She texts me every other day. I’ve had tremendous
support from the USA, unbelievable. I’ve had support from Hong Kong, China, America, India. Pakistan even asked me to represent Pakistan rather than the UK in the
competition, so that was a bit weird.”
A wave of public support carried her through the regional heats, and in tonight’s contest she is out in front in terms of the votes cast so far: “You can do a live search, and so
far I’m on top of the list, with 2,645 votes. I’m quite far ahead. The person next to me is on much less. But I need more!”
If she triumphs this evening, with members of her family cheering her on from the stands, she will progress to the finals in Brazil on September 12.
This country has never claimed the Miss Universe title, but if our first victor, in four months’ time, turns out to be a Muslim representative, “that can only be a good thing for
Britain”, says Bukhari.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading William flew his plane at williamflew.

meta

